Hall of Leaders

The DMAW’s Hall of Leaders is our association’s highest honor. The origins of this award go back 58 years and have included such industry greats as Hal Malchow (2013), Richard Viguerie (1972) and Austin Kiplinger (1987). Previously known as the Professional Man of the Year, Professional of the Year and the Award for Distinguished Achievement, the award was renamed in 2014 to acknowledge the breadth and depth of luminaries that have been honored.

2018 Hall of Leaders Call for Nominations

We are now accepting nominations for the 2018 Hall of Leaders Award recipient. Any member of DMAW can nominate a candidate for this award. No caucuses, no primary. For more information on criteria and to nominate a candidate just download the nomination form or complete the information on SurveyMonkey:  2018 DMAW Hall of Leaders – Call for Nominations. The award will be presented at our annual awards presentation, The Best of Direct, in December 2018.Members can either download the form

All nominations must be received by Friday, June 1, 2018.

2017 Hall of Leaders Award Recipient:

Allison Porter
President, Avalon Consulting Group






Previous DMAW Hall of Leaders Award Recipients


  • jquery slider
video slider by v7.8



1979: John Carlin*
1978: Gwen Fitzpatrick
1977: Paddy Skinder
1976: Bob Ames*
1975: Robert Warfel
1974: Eileen Charney*
1973: Orville Shirey*
1972: Richard Viguerie
1971: Dorothy Kerr
1970: Roland Kuniholm
1969: John Jay Daly*
1968: Jim Dimond
1967: Stan Mayes*
1966: Edwin Riley*
1965: Ralph Ives*
1964: Ferd Nauheim*
1963: Guy Yolton*
1962: Anthony Gould*
1961: Jack Fauntleroy
1960: Troy Rodlum*
1959: Boyce Morgan*
1958: Rodney Daffer*












SHARE:Email to someoneShare on FacebookGoogle+Share on LinkedInTweet about this on TwitterPin on PinterestDigg thisShare on StumbleUponShare on Reddit

The DMAW’s Hall of Leaders is our association’s highest honor.