Skip to content

2020-2021 DMAW Board Candidates

Are you interested in running? Know of someone who is strategic in their thinking and would be a great board member –nominate them!

Please complete this nomination form: 2020-2021 DMAW Board Nomination Form and email it to Donna Tschiffely, DMAW Executive Director, at

Nominations will be reviewed by the DMAW Nominating Committee and approved nominees will be announced no later than October 14.

Changes in our industry our nonstop and technology continues to impact how we do business every day. Additionally, we are facing the potential of more legislative impact than we have ever before with the onslaught of data privacy regulations. These and other many important issues facing our industry today need to be met with organizational strength. Our goal is to continue building on our strong board of directors with professionals who will carry us into the future!

We currently have a 21-member board. Eight (8) board members are up for re-election and one person has chosen not to run again. To maintain 21 board members, all 8 positions need to be filled.

The board members up for re-election are:

  • Steve DelVecchio, AARP
  • Melissa Ford, MWD
  • Denise Hubbard, Names in the News
  • Mikaela King, National Geographic Society
  • Karin Kirchoff, K2D
  • Alan Rich, Nova Label, Company
  • Laura Zylstra, Deluxe Treasury Management Solutions

Not Running for another term is:
Stacie Mruk, The Nature Conservancy

Voting will occur Monday, October 28 thru Friday, November 7. To vote, individuals must be DMAW members. Be sure to review the qualifications of each candidate and be ready to vote!

The industry leaders you put in office today will help DMAW meet your needs and keep the organization a vibrant, valuable tool in the careers of direct marketers in the Washington, DC Metropolitan area.

For general information about serving on the board and the terms, please review DMAW Summary of Board Responsibilities.

Interested? Please complete this nomination form: 2020-2021 DMAW Board Nomination Form and email it to Donna Tschiffely, DMAW Executive Director, at

Thank you for taking an interest in this very important organizational process!

Questions about the process or service on the board? Contact Donna Tschiffely, Executive Director at or call 703-689-DMAW (3629).


2019 DMAW Board of Directors

Our Board Members are a dedicated group of professional men and women committed to giving back to their industry. The board provides the guidance and leadership for the organization. Our board members are:


[Best_Wordpress_Gallery id=”36″ gal_title=”cheryl”]

                                                                 Vice President                                  Secretary                                        Treasurer                           Immediate Past President

[Best_Wordpress_Gallery id=”37″ gal_title=”board of directors”]


Jim Chmielewski
Vice President
Public Interest Communications

Steven DelVecchio
VP, Direct Response
AARP Foundation

Meg Ferguson, CFRE
Business Development Director
Production Solutions

Denise Hubbard
Vice President
Names in the News

Karin Kirchoff
Founder and President
K2D Strategies

Tracie Lea
Vice President
The Harrington Agency

Stacie Mruk
Director, Membership Communications
The Nature Conservancy

Jade Nguyen
Director, Digital
The Lukens Company



Dedi Oxenberg
Vice President
CDR Fundraising

Polly Papsadore
Director of Marketing and Business Development

Heather Philpot
Senior Vice President, Political & Public Affairs
Infogroup Nonprofit Solutions

Alan Rich

Rebecca Shapalis
Account Director
Avalon Consulting Group

Karen Somerville
Vice President and General Manager
American Nurses Association

Laura Zylstra
Business Development Manager

Donna Tschiffely
Executive Director

DMAW/EF Representative
Rick Whelan
Marketing General