Skip to content

There are many important issues facing our industry today and our goal is to continue building on our strong board of directors with professionals who will carry us into the future!

To meet the needs of the organization, the board has decided to operate with a 21-member board versus the 22-member board we have had the past two years.

Currently, there are 9 members of the board who have decided to run for re-election; additionally, a total of 4 board members have completed their terms or are stepping down. To reach our 21-member board, we have 12 positions to fill.

The new nominees are:

  • Jim Chmielewski, Public Interest Communications
  • Tracy Lea, The Harrington Agency
  • Heather Philpot, Infogroup
  • Adva Priso, Anne Lewis Strategies
  • Jade Nguyen, The Lukens Company

The incumbents are:

  • Kate Carr, Silver Marketing
  • Meg Ferguson, Production Solutions
  • Roger Hiyama, Wiland
  • DeDi Oxenberg, CDR Fundraising Group
  • Polly Papsadore, PMG
  • Eric Rardin, Care2
  • Rebecca Shapalis, Avalon Consulting
  • Karen Somerville, American Nurses Association
  • Teresa Weaver, O’Brien Garrett

Voting will occur Monday, October 29 thru Friday, November 9. To vote, individuals must be DMAW members. Be sure to review the qualifications of each candidate and be ready to vote!

The industry leaders you put in office today will help DMAW meet your needs and keep the organization a vibrant, valuable tool in the careers of direct marketers in the Washington, DC Metropolitan area.

Thank you for taking an interest in this very important organizational process!

Questions about the process or service on the board? Contact Donna Tschiffely, Executive Director at or call 703-689-DMAW (3629).

Please note, if elected, participation is required at the DMAW Board Retreat, to be held Monday, December 10, 2018.



2018 DMAW Board of Directors

Our Board Members are a dedicated group of professional men and women committed to giving back to their industry. The board provides the guidance and leadership for the organization. Our board members are:




                                                                 Vice President                                  Secretary                                        Treasurer                           Immediate Past President

[Best_Wordpress_Gallery id="37" gal_title="board of directors"]


Dennis Ashcraft
Sales Representative
Colortree Group

Kate Carr
Executive Vice President
Silver Marketing

Steven DelVecchio
VP, Direct Response
AARP Foundation

Meg Ferguson, CFRE
Business Development Director
PS | PS Digital

Roger Hiyama
VP, Client Services

Denise Hubbard
Vice President
Names in the News

Karin Kirchoff
Founder and President
K2D Strategies

Stacie Mruk
Director, Membership Communications
The Nature Conservancy



Jamie Natelson
Senior VP, Fundraising Services
Integrated Direct Marketing

Dedi Oxenberg
Vice President
CDR Fundraising

Polly Papsadore
Director of Marketing and Business Development
Production Management Group

Alan Rich

Rebecca Shapalis
Senior Fundraising Program Manager
Avalon Consulting Group

Karen Somerville
Membership Consultant

Pete Taylor
RWT Production

Jeff Thomas
Senior Sales Executive

Laura Zylstra
Director of  Development and Marketing
Habitat for Humanity of Washington DC

DMAW/EF Representative
Rick Whelan
Marketing General