Skip to content


2019 DMAW Board of Directors

Our Board Members are a dedicated group of professional men and women committed to giving back to their industry. The board provides the guidance and leadership for the organization. Our board members are:


[Best_Wordpress_Gallery id=”36″ gal_title=”cheryl”]

                                                                 Vice President                                  Secretary                                        Treasurer                           Immediate Past President

[Best_Wordpress_Gallery id=”37″ gal_title=”board of directors”]


Jim Chmielewski
Vice President
Public Interest Communications

Steven DelVecchio
VP, Direct Response
AARP Foundation

Meg Ferguson, CFRE
Business Development Director
Production Solutions

Denise Hubbard
Vice President
Names in the News

Karin Kirchoff
Founder and President
K2D Strategies

Tracie Lea
Vice President
The Harrington Agency

Stacie Mruk
Director, Membership Communications
The Nature Conservancy

Jade Nguyen
Director, Digital
The Lukens Company



Dedi Oxenberg
Vice President
CDR Fundraising

Polly Papsadore
Director of Marketing and Business Development

Heather Philpot Pete
Senior Vice President, Political & Public Affairs
Infogroup Nonprofit Solutions

Alan Rich

Rebecca Shapalis
Account Director
Avalon Consulting Group

Karen Somerville
Vice President and General Manager
American Nurses Association

Laura Zylstra
Business Development Manager

Donna Tschiffely
Executive Director

DMAW/EF Representative
Rick Whelan
Marketing General