Skip to content

The DMAW’s Hall of Leaders is our association’s highest honor. The origins of this award go back 58 years and have included such industry greats such as Hal Malchow (2013), Richard Viguerie (1972), and Austin Kiplinger (1987). Previously known as the Professional Man of the Year, Professional of the Year and the Award for Distinguished Achievement, the award was renamed in 2014 to acknowledge the breadth and depth of luminaries that have been honored.



We are now accepting nominations for the 2019 Hall of Leaders Award recipient. Any member of DMAW can nominate a candidate for this award. No caucuses, no primary. For more information on criteria and to nominate a candidate just download the nomination form. The award will be presented at our annual awards presentation, The Best of Direct, on Tuesday, December 3, 2019.

All nominations must be received by Wednesday, May 15, 2019.


Congratulations to our 2018 Award Recipient:

Kate Carr, Vice President
Silver Marketing

[Best_Wordpress_Gallery id=”28″ gal_title=”Allison Porter”]


Previous Hall of Leaders Award Recipients:




[Best_Wordpress_Gallery id=”12″ gal_title=”Part 1″]

[Best_Wordpress_Gallery id=”14″ gal_title=”Part 2 (1993-1980)”]


1979: John Carlin*
1978: Gwen Fitzpatrick
1977: Paddy Skinder
1976: Bob Ames*
1975: Robert Warfel
1974: Eileen Charney*
1973: Orville Shirey*
1972: Richard Viguerie
1971: Dorothy Kerr
1970: Roland Kuniholm
1969: John Jay Daly*
1968: Jim Dimond
1967: Stan Mayes*
1966: Edwin Riley*
1965: Ralph Ives*
1964: Ferd Nauheim*
1963: Guy Yolton*
1962: Anthony Gould*
1961: Jack Fauntleroy
1960: Troy Rodlum*
1959: Boyce Morgan*
1958: Rodney Daffer*